Jon Niermann, *Chairman* Emily Lindley, *Commissioner* Bobby Janecka, *Commissioner* Kelly Keel, *Interim Executive Director*



TEXAS COMMISSION ON ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

Protecting Texas by Reducing and Preventing Pollution

September 15, 2023

Mr. Jay B. Cartwright Radiation Safety Officer and Director of ESHQ Waste Control Specialists LLC P.O. Box 1129 Andrews, Texas 79714

RE: Timely Renewal Letter for Radioactive Material License R04100 License R04100 CN600616890, RN101702439

Dear Mr. Cartwright:

This is to acknowledge that Radioactive Material License No. R04100 is in timely renewal status; a renewal application was received in a timely fashion, but the renewal application has not yet been reviewed by the TCEQ. Therefore, Waste Control Specialists is hereby authorized under the provisions of Title 30 Texas Administrative Code (TAC) Section 305.65(4) to continue to operate under the authorizations of the current license until the Commission has completed action on the renewal request.

This letter should be retained as verification that license number R04100 remains valid until a renewal amendment is issued or the request is denied.

If you have any questions, please contact Hans Weger at (512) 239-6465 or by email at hans.weger@tceq.texas.gov.

Sincerely,

Ashley Forbes, Deputy Director Radioactive Materials Division Office of Waste

AF/hw